U.S. Coin Price Guide

Coin Collecting

Buy Coin Supplies

2008 U.S. Mint Set 7/30

Annual Set Includes Four Presidential $1 Coins and the Final Five Coins in the 50 State Quarters® Program.

Twenty-eight satin-finished coins, in beautiful packaging. Who could ask for more? Customers can purchase the 2008 United States Mint Uncirculated Set beginning July 30, 2008, at noon Eastern Time.

The 2008 United States Mint Uncirculated Coin Set is composed of two folders of 14 coins bearing the "P" and "D" mint marks of the United States Mint facilities at Philadelphia and Denver. Each folder includes uncirculated versions of the four Presidential $1 Coins honoring James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren; the final five commemorative quarter-dollar coins in the United States Mint's 50 State Quarters® Program, honoring Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Alaska and Hawaii; and the Lincoln cent (penny), Jefferson 5-cent coin (nickel), Roosevelt dime, Kennedy half-dollar, and Golden Dollar featuring Sacagawea.

Uncirculated coins are struck on special presses using greater force than that used to strike circulating coins. The resulting image is sharp and intricately detailed, and features a satin finish. The 28 coins are sealed in blisters and displayed in attractive folders enhanced with scenic views of Philadelphia and Denver.

© 1992-2018 DC2NET™, Inc. All Rights Reserved