U.S. Coin Price Guide

Coin Collecting

Buy Coin Supplies

2008 Uncirculated Presidential Sets
By CoinNews.net

The United States Mint has announced July 24 as the release date for 2008 Uncirculated Presidential Dollar Coin Sets. The set includes four uncirculated presidential dollars minted in Philadelphia with the "P" mint mark and four uncirculated coins from Denver bearing the "D" mint mark.

The 8-coin set is priced at $15.95 and includes this year’s Presidential $1 coins honoring:

James Monroe,
John Quincy Adams,
Andrew Jackson, and
Martin Van Buren

An image of the President appears on each obverse (heads side) of the coins and the common reverse features a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty. The coins also feature edge-incused inscriptions of the year "2008," “E Pluribus Unum,” “In God We Trust,” and the mint mark.

These are the second year of coins released within the Mint’s Presidential $1 Coin Program.

The daily circulating versions of the Presidential dollars of Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren are not yet released. Those are scheduled for delivery on Aug. 14, and Nov. 13 respectively.

The presidential coin set will be sold starting at 12 noon (ET) on July 24
Orders may also be placed via the Mint’s toll-free number, 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468). Hearing and speech-impaired customers may order by calling 1-888-321-MINT (6468).

The Mint indicates a shipping and handling charge of $4.95 will be added for all domestic orders.

© 1992-2018 DC2NET™, Inc. All Rights Reserved